Gold chests on Astaroth and/or Bonus Maps

Gold chests on Astaroth and/or Bonus Maps

Postby snowabe » Thu Mar 24, 2016 7:07 pm

Hello.

I've been playing for over 6 months.

This is my first time using the forum and it surprised me someone already made another thread complaining about the low drop rate for Gold chests in the Astaroth map.

I still think of myself as a new player... I don't have those indispensable cards such as Kirin or Hayyel so I'm trying to get stronger with war boss cards and bosses from the bonus maps but I think it's a little offensive that I've spent over 40 energy potions and 40 revives and still haven't gotten the 2nd gold chest in the insane Astaroth map.

I spend money every now and then but that shouldn't be the only way to get stronger in the game... If the drop rates keep getting lower and lower the only way to get good cards is going to be recruiting them with gems and that seems a little wrong.

I know the game isn't supposed to be easy but come on.... I'm not even trying to get an 8* Astaroth, I just wanted a 7* one and it's bordering on the impossible.

If I'm mistaken and everyone feels this is my sole opinion then I offer my apologies.

Thanks,

Snowabe
snowabe

Re: Gold chests on Astaroth and/or Bonus Maps

Postby pmsupport » Thu Mar 24, 2016 9:03 pm

Hi snowabe, the drop rates for each possible item drop in each stage hasn't changed. It's the same as those in the former maps. It's suggested that you farm the hell stage to get the boss card as the drop rate of the 2nd gold chest in the hell stage is slightly higher than that in the insane stage.
Enjoy the game!
Playmage Support
pmsupport

Postby thievingsquirrel » Thu Mar 24, 2016 9:53 pm

I've gotten about 15 of the second gold chest. I'm having more difficulty getting the first one. But that's just my luck this map.
The lazy wiki admin
thievingsquirrel

Postby mistervista » Fri Mar 25, 2016 7:26 am