Mono or Multicolor Team?

Mono or Multicolor Team?

Postby Eleon » Mon Aug 18, 2014 8:53 pm

I'm rather new to the game, but have been reading up quite a bit, and playing a large amount as well. I'm currently level 28, and trying to piece together a strong team. I have found that most leader abilities revolve around the creatures of their color, but as well am finding that it's nigh impossible to build a very strong team out of just a single color. Each color lacks something that another is able to provide.

For example, Red lacks dependable healers.

Green lacks poison (from what I've found and read so far).

Black lacks high HP cards.

The list goes on. Anyway, my question is this: Is it generally going to be better to mix colors into your team? Or to stick with a single color once you obtain the proper cards and command points? So far I've been mixing a max of two colors, trying to maintain the majority of benefits of a mono-color team, but having one or two cards of a second color to aid the main color's weakness.
Eleon

Re: Mono or Multicolor Team?

Postby mattyb79 » Tue Aug 19, 2014 7:09 am

It really depends on the level. I found that for a large part of the game, up to say level 120-130, I played a mono white deck almost exclusively once I had the correct cards. Above that when you get into Apocalypse maps and Chapter 7+, you will almost always have a multiple color deck. Some dungeons starting in Chapter 5 will require damage reduction or death guard, so most likely you'll use multiple colors on those too. After a certain point, it kind of comes down to what teams you can make with your deck and personal preference.
mattyb79

Postby Eleon » Tue Aug 19, 2014 8:00 am

How many colors are typically used in multicolor teams? I know it'd vary, but should you generally try not to use too many? And in those situations, what kind of leader would you use?
Eleon

Postby Wendigo » Tue Aug 19, 2014 10:15 am