Why Can't I Use World Map?

Questions and discussions related to various towns,
dungeons, quests, monsters, and special encounters.

Why Can't I Use World Map?

Postby rustrose » Sun Dec 27, 2009 12:22 am

I've explored all five areas in the starting land, found the sea monster, sent out dream stones, finished all my quests, and still, when I click on world map to go find the sheriff in Junkton, nothing happens... Is this a bug? Did I do something wrong? What's the deal?
rustrose
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2009 11:04 pm

Re: Why Can't I Use World Map?

Postby admin » Sun Dec 27, 2009 1:55 am

What does your quest page say you need to do next for your main quest?
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3376
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 1:06 am

Re: Why Can't I Use World Map?

Postby rustrose » Sun Dec 27, 2009 2:06 am

"Road to Emerald
- Talk to Sheriff Graham in Junkton."

I click on World Map to travel to Junkton and nothing happens. I'm level 6 and have 6 guildmates.
rustrose
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2009 11:04 pm

Re: Why Can't I Use World Map?

Postby admin » Sun Dec 27, 2009 2:38 am

What happens when you click on "Junkton" label on the world map page? Does it give you any errors?
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3376
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 1:06 am

Re: Why Can't I Use World Map?

Postby rustrose » Sun Dec 27, 2009 3:05 am

The World Map does not load. When I click on the words "world map", nothing happens. at all.
rustrose
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2009 11:04 pm

Re: Why Can't I Use World Map?

Postby admin » Sun Dec 27, 2009 3:11 am

The would be a problem, what browser are you using? Do you see any javascript error warning icons? If you haven't yet, please try refreshing the page.
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3376
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 1:06 am

Re: Why Can't I Use World Map?

Postby rustrose » Sun Dec 27, 2009 4:57 am

I'm using Firefox. There are no error messages or anything. It's just as if I'd clicked on a blank spot on the screen. I don't understand it because all the other clickable things seem to be working fine. It's only the world map that's the problem. Refreshing takes me back to the dream world home page.
rustrose
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2009 11:04 pm

Re: Why Can't I Use World Map?

Postby admin » Sun Dec 27, 2009 11:05 pm

Yes, refresh takes you to home, but if you try to get to the world map after refresh, does it still not work?

Which version of Firefox? If it's too low (eg. 2.x.x, you may need to upgrade or use another browser)
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3376
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 1:06 am

Re: Why Can't I Use World Map?

Postby rustrose » Mon Dec 28, 2009 4:15 am

Yeah, it still doesn't work. My Firefox version is 3.5.6.
rustrose
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2009 11:04 pm

Re: Why Can't I Use World Map?

Postby admin » Mon Dec 28, 2009 6:05 am

Then you should have an error console built in that might help diagnose this. Try this:

- clear your cache (tools->clear recent history)
- try to go back to world map again
- after it doesn't work, open error console (tools - error console)
- scroll all the way to the bottom, paste any errors (pink background) you see at the bottom.
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3376
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 1:06 am

Next

Return to Exploring and Quests

cron