Why Can't I Use World Map?

Questions and discussions related to various towns,
dungeons, quests, monsters, and special encounters.

Re: Why Can't I Use World Map?

Postby rustrose » Mon Dec 28, 2009 1:59 pm

There are a bunch of warnings, but this is the only error:

Error: uncaught exception: [Exception... "Component returned failure code: 0x805e000a [nsIXMLHttpRequest.open]" nsresult: "0x805e000a (<unknown>)" location: "JS frame :: http://www.playmage.com/js/dw.js?46 :: sendRequest :: line 1" data: no]

Thanks for helping with this.
rustrose
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2009 11:04 pm

Re: Why Can't I Use World Map?

Postby admin » Mon Dec 28, 2009 9:27 pm

Hmm, line 46 of that file is a blank line. Are you sure you cleared all your cache and refreshed the page?

Anyways, Google search suggest that this might be a problem with AdBlock killing the valid dyanmic request. If you have AdBlock or any other popup blocker, please disable it or add www.playmage.com as an exception.
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3376
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 1:06 am

Re: Why Can't I Use World Map?

Postby rustrose » Tue Dec 29, 2009 3:34 am

Yeah, I did. Disabling AdBlock seems to fix the problem, so thanks! I'm glad to be able to play again! Seems like a really fun game.
rustrose
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2009 11:04 pm

Previous

Return to Exploring and Quests